A Long December And There’s Reason To Believe

While I was stalking Sarcastic Mom to see whether or not she’d bestowed upon me any further awards to complement my Funny Blogger Award and my recent Super Word Award of the Day for my portmanteau “Defecaketion” (which is when I inadvertently frost the area rug in Adam’s room with the contents of his diaper while I’m trying to change him) I thankfully re-discovered something called PhotoHunter.

The Theme today is Long:

long-and-winding-road.jpg

Jack’s First day of School “The long and winding road that leads to your door, will never disappear, I’ve seen that road before, It always leads me here, leads me to your door.”

long-way-to-the-top.jpg

Jack’s 5th Birthday Party “If you think it’s easy doin’ one night stands, try playin’ in a rock roll band. It’s a long way to the top if you wanna rock ‘n’ roll”

all-night-long.jpg

Adam’s First Birthday “We’re going to party, Karamu, fiesta, forever. Come on and sing along! All night long! (all night) All night long! (all night) All night long! (all night)”

down-so-long.jpg

Raking leaves and pulling the boys around the backyard on a filthy tarp “Well, I’ve been down so Goddamn long that it looks like up to me. Well, I’ve been down so very damn long that it looks like up to me. Yeah, why don’t one you people C’mon and set me free.”

long-train-runnin.jpg

Adam checking the engine of a Long Wooden Train Running: “Down around the corner a half a mile from here you see them old trains runnin’ And you watch them disappear. Without love Where would you be right now? Without love.”

so-long.jpg

Adam taking his rake and going home “So long, farewell, Auf wiedersehen, goodbye, I leave and heave a sigh and say goodbye, Good bye.”

10 thoughts on “A Long December And There’s Reason To Believe

  1. Hey! That’s really cool. You’re quite creative in using the theme long. Nice job.

    I notice you’re posting every other day, instead of everyday this month. 😉 I too am taking a breather after Nabloblablah.

  2. *sigh* Your willful bending of the theme makes my heart leap.

    Wonderful photos. 🙂

    I love the look on your face in the picture of Adam’s first birthday.

    I see that look on John’s face all the time when he’s looking at Braden.

    Proud Papa Full’o-love. 🙂

Leave a Reply

